A-Trak portrait

Best A-Trak Songs of All Time – Top 5 Tracks

Alain Macklovitch born March 30, 1982, known by his stage name A-Trak, is a Canadian DJ, turntablist, record producer, and record label executive. He is the owner and President of the record label Fool’s Gold which was founded in 2007 and is credited for developing the careers of artists such as Kid Cudi, Danny Brown, and Flosstradamus. A-Trak’s career has spanned just over two decades, leading Rolling Stone to name him one of the 50 Most Important People in EDM. A-Trak is also part of the DJ duo Duck Sauce with Armand Van Helden, which was nominated for a Grammy in 2012 for their song “Barbra Streisand”. He grew up in the Montreal borough of Outremont. His older brother, David “Dave 1” Macklovitch, is one-half of the electro-funk duo Chromeo.

Notable releases by A-Trak between these two records include “Ray Ban Vision” featuring CyHi Da Prince (2010), “Warrior” with Mark Foster and Kimbra for Converse’s 3 Artists, 1 Song project (2012), “Money Makin'” with Dillon Francis (2012), and remixes of Daft Punk‘s “Robot Rock” (2009), Sébastien Tellier’s “Kilometer” (2009), Justice‘s “D.A.N.C.E.” (2010), The Rapture‘s “How Deep Is Your Love” (2011), and Surkin‘s “Never Let Go” (2012). On June 8, 2010, A-Trak released his wildly successful remix of the Yeah Yeah Yeahs’ track “Heads Will Roll”, which was also featured on the Project X (2012 film) soundtrack.

A-Trak has played at Coachella, Ultra Music Festival and Electric Daisy Carnival.

See a full list of upcoming A-Trak shows here.

Without further ado, A-Trak’s top 5 tracks of all time:

5. Heads Will Roll (A-Trak Remix)

4. A-Trak – Push feat. Andrew Wyatt

3. Duck Sauce – It’s You

2. Duck Sauce – ‘aNYway’ 

1. Duck Sauce – Barbra Streisand 

BONUS: Axwell – Nobody Else (A-Trak Remix)